Not Now Music

Miles Davis - Birth Of Cool - LP

Miles Davis - Birth Of Cool - LP

Regular price €24,50
Regular price Sale price €24,50
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping

180gr Vinyl

In 1949 Miles Davis, Gerry Mulligan and Gil Evans – they’d never met before – gravitated together with the natural affinity of kindred souls. Combined, they gave each other a spiritual boost that resulted in many all-night sessions of earnest discussion, writing and playing-productive work on new musical ideas, new voicings, new concepts of jazz. Their first appearance startled a delighted jazz public, and marked the birth of the cool. Today, these famous Miles Davis instrumentals are as exciting as ever, and here are in all their glory.


1. Move
2. Jeru
3. Moon Dreams
4. Venus De Milo
5. Budo
6. Deceotion


1. Goldchild
2. Boplicity
3. Rocker
4. Israel
5. Rouge

View full details