Superior Viaduct

Glenn Branca - The Ascension - LP

Glenn Branca - The Ascension - LP

Regular price €28,00
Regular price Sale price €28,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping

Glenn Branca's first full-length album »The Ascension« is a colossal achievement. After touring much of 1980 with an all-star band featuring four guitarists (Branca, fellow composers Ned Sublette and David Rosenbloom, and future Sonic Youth member Lee Ranaldo) along with Jeffrey Glenn on bass and Stephan Wischerth on drums, Branca took his war-torn group into a studio in Hell's Kitchen to record five incendiary compositions. Originally released in the summer of 1981, »The Ascension« effectively tears down the genre-ghettos between 20th century avant-garde and e …

Read More

View full details