• Angel Bat Dawid & Tha Brothahood - Live - 2LP

Clarinetist, composer, singer & spiritual jazz soothsayer Angel Bat Dawid presents this powerful live document alongside her band, Tha Brothahood. LIVE was mostly recorded on November 1st, 2019, at Haus der Berliner Festspiele in Berlin, Germany, during the 2019 edition of JazzFest Berlin.


A1 Enlightenment

A2 Destination

A3 Capetown

A4 Black Family

A5 What Shall I Tell My Children Who Are Black

B1 London

B2 We Hearby Declare the African Look

C1 We Are Starzz

C2 VIKTORious Return

C3 Tha Wicked Shall Not Prevail

D1 Melo Deez From Heab’N

D2 Dr. Wattz n’ em 


**Deluxe Double Vinyl Package** two 140-gram vinyl discs (pressed by Pallas) inside a heavyweight reverse-board gatefold jacket with flooded black pockets, wrapped in a classic IARC obi strip and dome patterned inner sleeves. Gatefold features liner notes by Shannon J. Effinger (in English & German). 

“This revelatory and confrontational live album centers around Angel Bat Dawid’s prowess as a band leader. With her eclectic band, it’s a brilliant document of how free jazz functions as both exploration and exorcism.” – Pitchfork (Best New Music, 8.4) 

“Hear her guttural, despairing exhortations and try not to be shaken to the core.” – NPR (Best of the Year in Protest Music) 

“LIVE captures a band working through the all-consuming grief of racism using the exorcising powers of experimental jazz and avant-garde improvisation.” – WIRE (Best Releases of the Year, #34)

Angel Bat Dawid & Tha Brothahood - Live - 2LP

  • Product Code: RC0037LP
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 32.00€

Related Products